Leave a comment

Sending love 16/31 #1truething

I just finished reading The Secret Life of Bees by Sue Monk Kidd. The book is a gem, one of those that just linger under your skin for a while before another book takes over.

One of the things the main characters do in the book is ‘send love’ to the bees that they keep.

Above all, send the bees love. Every little thing wants to be loved.

This morning, sitting alone in the slowly growing light, my yellow coffee cup is the only cheery thing around. I close my eyes, wrap my hands over the cup (even though the rest of me is sweating with the humidity) and sendlovesendlovesendlovesendlove. I send it to my sleeping family, a huge blanket of love covering them, soothing them, calming down anger, temper and impetuousness. I want to send that blanket of love over myself too, to bring some peace, to forgive, to revive. Sendlove.

Leave a Reply

