1 Comment

Moments #1truething 10/31

I was reading Cynthia’s recent post on how she wrote when “a moment appeared”. I’ve certainly had a lot more free time than her when my little fellow was two, but I seem to have squandered most of it.

That’s not true. I went back to freelancing barely six months after M was born and I have continued writing and meeting deadlines since. I wrote with one hand holding M to my chest with the other, exhausted but determined to keep notes of this never-again time. I wrote at the computer and sneaked notes in the dark.

I wrote. A lot. I just feel I haven’t done anything significant, you know what I mean?

One comment on “Moments #1truething 10/31

Leave a Reply

