Leave a comment

Take off #1truething 7/31

If there’s anything I enjoy more than computers, it is flying. Specifically, the act of taking off.

I love airplanes. I love window seats. I love seats near the wing so I can watch the flaps come up during landing.

Take-off gives me a heady rush. There’s a moment when the plane taxis to its starting point, then stops for a second or two as if it is contemplating something – I love that brief pause. I wait for it (call me crazy) because it means that the best bit is just about to come. Then in one incredible burst of speed the aircraft makes up its mind, rushes headlong down the runway and flings itself into the sky.

Utter Bliss. And I can’t stop smiling.

Landings? Don’t care for them so much.

Leave a Reply

