Leave a comment

I should be writing

Remember those seven deadlines I mentioned earlier? They’re still around. I found time, though, to scribble a haiku for the Mother Words haiku contest (ending today – deadlines are great butt-kickers).

Hasty haiku flows
You sit on my lap, content
Teletubbies sing.

 

But now that I think of it, I’d like to reverse the lines (too late for the contest, though):

Teletubbies sing
You sit on my lap, content
Hasty haiku flows

 

Whaddya think? Any haiku-ers out there?

Leave a Reply

