1 Comment

30 days of November

It was more difficult than I thought it would be.

At the start of this month, I bravely promised myself that I would post everyday on two of my blogs, this one and this one. I did it, of course, but it wasn’t easy. It was easier on my decor blog, where you can get away with photographs and weekly themes make it easier.

I don’t have a similar theme for this blog and that makes it unpredictable. It made me question what I wanted from this space, why do I bother to write here, anyway?

I’m still thinking about that – do I want this to be a place where I talk about my life (boh-ring!), Goa and the state of its affairs, my writing , books and literacy? I know I don’t want to have random musings. Your time is too precious to read that kind of rubbish and I don’t have the luxury of time to write that junk.

So, dear readers (hello, mom!), what is it that you would like to see here?  

On the other hand, writing 30+ posts this month told me that I could do it on a regular basis if I wanted to, if I had something concrete to say (which I don’t). The art of articulation has long been lost here. I do think motherhood turns your brain to mush a little bit. Perhaps even more so when you spend more time talking with your toddler than any other adults around.

I’ll do NaBloPoMo next year again, for sure. It is a great tool to keep you writing. Next year, though, I’ll have a plan.

What about you? Did you attempt the Nano/Nablo this year?

One comment on “30 days of November

  1. Hi!
    I appreciate your blog writing!
    We are a Sweden based social media company and have clients in India as well as in Europe. I am looking for blog writers to be members of Spot and Tell in India.
    Our members get an opportunity to stay in hotels, retreat and spa, attend food and wine tasting events for free and write about it on web and share feedback. Their blogs are linked to our European and Indian websites.
    At current we have two spottigs:one in food and wine and another in travel!
    If you would like to know more or be a membrer and attend our events in India, please reply to me at sarah@spotandtell.se
    Looking forward for your reply,
    Sarah Jones

Leave a Reply

