Leave a comment

Wednesday’s Wishlist

Wendell Rodricks Receives State Nod

I am quite taken by pictures of the Kunbi saris designed by Wendell Rodricks. They are so simple, yet elegant and very beautiful. Mr. R has promised me four (one each for my birthday, Christmas, NY and anniversary), but I’ll settle for one. I’d also like one of the original saris that the Kunbi women wear – the red ones that you now see only on the dancers on cruise boats. I wonder where one can buy these – Mapusa Market?

You can read more of the story behind the sari here.

Photo via Vogue.com

Leave a Reply

