4 Comments

I told you so.

332826091v3_350x350_FrontI told you this is my year. And the year has got off to a very good start, at least as far as writing goes.

While I’m still trying to work around my furiously-crawling-and-not-sleeping-enough 10 month old (he’s SO cute!), work has been flooding in. In the last three days alone, I have agreed to write four new articles, all brought to me by the editors concerned (I didn’t pitch any of these). Deadlines? Pretty soon!

May the rest of 2010 bring in plenty more (nice) emails from (nice) editors and publishers. God bless .

So, wish me luck and keep that coffee-pot brewing, M-I-L. I’m gonna need all the help I can get to stay awake here 🙂

4 comments on “I told you so.

  1. That’s fantastic news! Congratulations!

  2. Congrats, many times over.

    Have never delurked(shame on me!) but having been reading for a long, long time now. A fellow Goan, have always felt a certain (perhaps pseudo but…) kinship with you:-)

  3. Thanks, Menaka, allducks and Deepa 🙂

    Deepa, nice to know that you’ve been reading for a while. Hope you come back for more posts in 2010 – I promise not to be baby-blogging all the time 🙂

Leave a Reply

