1 Comment

Michael Bolton, the Opera Singer

Laugh if you want to, but I love Michael Bolton. For me, his voice can brighten up a rainy day and make things feel okay.

It’s a quiet Friday morning and I’m trying to get some writing done. Research on the Internet (code for whiling-away-time) leads me to a fellow writers website where among her recent published work is an article on Bolton. Coincidence? More like serendipity, I think. That article tells me something I don’t yet know about Bolton – he loves opera. With a voice like his, it doesn’t come as a surprise.

The album is called ‘My Secret Passion : The Arias CD’.

Now, MB may not be in the league of Pavarotti et al, but it is still a pleasure to listen to him sing these famous songs. To my inexperienced ears, the Italian is tinged with Americana. I’ll wait for Mr.R’s valuable advice before I consider even thinking of buying this.

In the meantime, I did the next best thing. I found this video of MB with Pavarotti . Absolutely lovely. MB comes on soon after the introduction and you can see him at 01:19 and thereafter.

One comment on “Michael Bolton, the Opera Singer

  1. Great video clip! Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

