Leave a comment

I’m not sick, just lazy

On the phone the other day, my mum wanted to know if I was feeling better. Not having specifically said to her (or emailed) that I was ill, I was puzzled how she knew I had a bad cold over the weekend.

The culprit was my punkymood cartoon on the blog. I put the ‘I’m feeling Sick’ one when I was sneezing away on Saturday. I got better by Sunday evening (no chance of calling in sick at work!), but was too lazy to change the mood. I didn’t think anybody was paying any attention anyway…

Well, mom. It’s changed now. I’m better now, thank you!

Leave a Reply

