2 Comments

Driving Lesson – an update

This morning I had my Theory Test.

Unlike in India, where we have just the practical and depending whether the instructor likes you on not, you pass or fail (honestly!), here it’s a bit more impartial.

Having studied (a little) from a zillion books, sat a few mock exams and received advice from my hairdresser, I was (to put it mildly), quite nervous. I practiced mock exams for about 7 hours yesterday and a couple this morning. In the process, I discovered a very useful section on the study DVD which explained the guidelines behind the theory test. That, I think, was the single most useful section. Just shows I didn’t really look at the DVD all that carefully ….

Never mind.

What matters is that I PASSED! With flying colors (mostly!). I got 100% in the MCQ questions (35/35) and 49/75 in the Hazard Perception Test. The software thought I was clicking too often, but I wasn’t. I thought I was being an extra careful driver and noticing the hazards – and there were a lot. When I got zero for that clip, my heart sank. I knew it was going to cost me. Being extra careful after that was even worse; what if I didn’t click often enough.

As I said before, never mind. I was delighted to get the PASS certificate and come out with a smily face. Mr R had accompanied me to the test and it was nice to have him there (even nicer not to have to face him in case I had failed!)

One hurdle down. The practical test is next. God help me.

2 comments on “Driving Lesson – an update

  1. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!

    I’m scared to drive…..

  2. I’m terrified! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

