2 Comments

10 things that make me homesick

  1. The thought and taste of Sambar. (Must try making it myself.)
  2. Deep fried Onion fritters!
  3. Chapati’s.
  4. The thought of my mother’s voice, at moments when I feel lonely.
  5. Thinking about friends back home.
  6. Cutting onions.
  7. Chinese food.
  8. Warm Sunshine (or the lack of it!)
  9. Reading the Samaritans Mumbai e-group mails.
  10. Imagining the fragrance of the first rain…
2 comments on “10 things that make me homesick

  1. Why-cutting onions?

    Try the sambhar yrself-will fwd a recipe if u ask nicely….haha

  2. Ok, that was me from Down Under…and not a fellow blogger….pls see comment whr the topic was our friendship….

Leave a Reply

